Reviews

As a family-owned business, we have prided ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and quality work since first opening in 1957. We love hearing from our customers regarding recent projects. Many major review sites require an account to prevent just anyone from writing a review, and we would greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on one of these sites.

Sincerely,

Mark Milanese

google plus

*Requires Account

Yelp Logo

*Requires Photo

facebook logo

*Requires Account

houzz logo

See What People are Saying

They are awesome.. will continue to do business with this company!

–  Tammy Z. (December 2021)


Mark and Mike Milanese helped to pick out the perfect awning for my space on the deck, the installers were timely, very neat, and extremely professional. I would recommend this company to anyone.

–  Kevin D. (July 2021)


WOW – just WOW!
We just had an awning installed from Milanese. The company was FANTASTIC to deal with from the estimate all the way through our final payment. They are knowledgeable and not pushy by any means. It was a pleasure to deal with them and I would highly recommend the company! I look forward to our next project where we can use them again. So refreshing to deal with a great company staffed with amazing people.

–  R. W. (July 2021)


Milanese Remodeling installed an awning on our house, July 2020. The company was extremely professional, efficient and we were so pleased with the results! We would definitely use them again when we need further remodeling.

– Tom A. (March 2021)


Installed a Pergola with a roof that opens for sun and closes for shade. Very pleased with their work.

– Ginny M. (March 2021)


We’ve had Milanese Remodeling do several projects for us over the years, and have been extremely pleased each time. They’ve installed an awning, replaced windows and sliders, and most recently did substantial remodeling on our exterior including stonework, roofing, walkways, landscaping, lighting and more.

Mark has been creative in design, proactive in suggesting ideas to us, and he has been great about listening to us to ensure he and his team understand and best meet our needs. Throughout, he’s worked to help us understand tradeoffs and keep costs down. And while a project like ours can be stressful, Mark made it more enjoyable through his positive and personable style.

The variety of craftsmen that Milanese has had working on our house have been skilled and professional, and they’ve consistently delivered very high quality work. They’ve also been responsive in addressing occasional changes or requests as we’ve raised them.

All of this has led to outstanding results and our extremely high satisfaction with Milanese Remodeling. We highly recommend them.

– Laurence L. (December 2020)


We had Milanese put up an awning on our deck in the 90’s and we enjoyed it until last year when we had to decide what to do with the deck.
Mark designed a beautiful stone patio with a motorized Pergola. It is like having another room by the pool! Excellent work from the design through the construction. A wonderful company!

– Lynn T. (August 2020)


Mark is very respectful and very kind hearted person, he did a estimate for me was on time and wrote out a very professional estimate with photos attached. Please I highly recommend Mark for his expertise and professionalism.

-M. Jab. (May 2020)


After contacting several awning companies and having them come out to give us estimates – we chose Milanese.  Why?  For one thing, the other companies offered a 5-year warranty while Milanese offered a 10-year warranty. Mark Milanese was extremely thorough leaving no stone unturned and helping us immensely with our color, style and type of awning (manual/ retractable/ permanent). The installation team, headed by Al, quickly and methodically installed our 19-foot awning. We were impressed with the heaviness of the brackets supporting the awning and Al even matched the caulk to the color of our siding. Mark’s brother John, an electrician, came out and expertly hardwired the electrical plug concealing it in our siding so only a very small section was exposed. Milanese is also one of only a few companies in the US that utilize heavy duty motors in their awnings. Now we can really enjoy our deck on sunny days and not struggle with an umbrella that never manages to cast full shade on our table. Thanks, Mark Milanese!

-Johnny P. (May, 2019)


Truly the best! They get life and know how to treat customers! I love this company and always will!

-Nick O. (January, 2019)


We looked at three vendors for an awning and by far, Mark Milanese was the most knowledgeable and personable of all. Mark presented his product in a professional manner, answered questions, and showed a sincere interest in helping us make the best choice for what we wanted. Trish was always there to answer questions, always pleasant, and returned calls quickly. The installers were professional, quick, and very customer focused. It was a pleasure working with the Milanese team and we are very happy with our new awning. The balcony is now our favorite hangout.

-Paul M. (June, 2017)


We were so happy and pleased we chose Milanese Remodeling for our new awning. We received personal and professional experience. Also, the work staff who installed the awning were very efficient and made sure the job was complete and the job site was clean before they left. I would recommend this company and we are ready to have more remodeling from Milanese in the near future for our home.

-David F. (June, 2017)


I just wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying our awning. Our only regret is that we waiting so many years to get it! The guys that installed it were great! They were very considerate and worked well together. You are lucky to have them working for you. We will happily recommend Milanese to anyone looking for your kind of services.

-Doris K., Downingtown (August, 2016)


Milanese Remodeling is a very professional company starting with Mark Milanese’ first visit to present and estimate their deck awnings. He made multiple visits to insure our satisfaction on our selection of model type, fabric, style and color. The installers were equally proficient and worked as a team from arrival to clean-up. They demonstrated the operation, answered all our questions and made sure we were completely satisfied before leaving. We have only the highest regard for Milanese Remodeling and highly recommend them.

-Jack S., Kennett Square


Milanese Remodeling is an established business with many years of experience. I highly recommend Milanese for your remodeling needs. You will be experience courteous and professional service. Give them a call today.

-Maria T., Coatesville


Our family has used Milanese Remodeling over the years for many of our home remodeling needs. A few of the projects they have completed through those years have been, but not limited to, an enclosed back porch, a new wood deck with aluminum railing, and most recently a large four panel front window. All of the work performed has been done in a professional manner with quality workmanship. Their sales staff “Mark” has been exceptional in giving customer service that is trustworthy and friendly.

-Lori M.


I first dealt with Milanese over 17 years ago when we purchased a retractable awning. The awning has held up extremely well. We have been in our house for 25 years and this awning has been the best home improvement investment to date. Milanese was very professional and service oriented back then and based on a call today, I am looking to get the awning fabric turned or replaced. There service has not changed and would recommend them in a heart beat for any remodeling needs

-Ron C.


Very professional company who always have the desire to satisfy their customers.

-Terry R.


My experience with Milanese was top notch. This family-owned business came to the house to assess what I needed and show me samples in order to install a retractable awning. They educated me on the various considerations to meet my need. And offered top quality materials, from the motor, to the fabric and frame. The installers were on time, neat and courteous, and the electrician went the extra mile to solve a snag in the power supply.

-A Satisfied Customer


We used Milanese for replacement windows in our current home as well as our previous home. They did professional work at a reasonable price. We had one minor issue, under warrenty, that they addressed quickly. We have recommended them to others without hesitation.

-Michele S.


Have you seen? We have an A+ rating on BBB!

BBB rating